Peace Lutheran Church has initiated the call process in order to maintain a staff of two Pastors after Pastor Don Behrendt retires in May, 2019.  The call committee’s goals are to bring in a new Pastor that is the best “Fit” for Peace, complements Pastor Stuart, has the right “gifts” for our congregation and to insure “competitive” compensation & benefits as part of the budget process.

Below you will find the names of the call committee members along with a copy of the Peace Ministry Profile.  Please click on “Peace Ministry Profile” to see the complete document.  Also below you can find a link to the transition and call process timeline.  The timeline details the steps which have been taken and those events scheduled to happen.

Call Committee: Mark Wernicke (Chair), Amy Bjorklund, Sue Hancock, Kevin Johnson, Alicyn Kamke, Leanna Masar, Deb & Loren Fugelstad (Voting Members); Al Williams, Erin DeGroot, Jim Justman (Advisory Members)

Peace Profile (12-19)

Peace Transition and call process timeline (2-19) slides